Staff Directory

We invite you to contact us by phone or e-mail. The following directory is organized by department. Not sure who to contact? Please call our main number, 414-352-2880, and we will be happy to assist you.

 

Executive 

Helen Boomsma
Executive Director
hboomsma@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x226
Jill Schanon Macek
Executive Manager
jmacek@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x147

 


 

Preschool  

Catherine Koons-Hubbard
Preschool Director
ckoons-hubbard@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x153
Laurie Lukaszewicz
Preschool Coordinator
llukas@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x154

 

Jenny Booth
Preschool Teacher
jbooth@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x238
Patti Darby
Preschool Teacher
pdarby@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x207

 

Collette Jarvela-Kuhnen
Preschool Teacher
cjarvela-kuhnen@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x236
Carrie Hiestand
Preschool Teacher
cheistand@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x218

 

Megan O’Grady
Preschool Teacher
mogrady@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x241
Lisa Randerson
Preschool Teacher
lranderson@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x239

 

Megan Van DeKreeke
Preschool Teacher
mvandekreeke.org
414-352-2880 x209
Julia Weinberg
Preschool Teacher
jweinberg@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x243

 

Jade Cashman
Preschool Teacher
jcashman@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x201

 


 

Elementary & Secondary Education  

Tom Finley
Director of Education
tfinley@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x157
Jim Hyatt
Family Programs Manager
jhyatt@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x138

 

Jessy Knox
School Programs Manager
jknox@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x139
Cassie Rincon
Naturalist
crincon@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x248

 

Jackie Keltner
Naturalist
jkeltner@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x213
Joyce Michelstetter
Naturalist
jmichelstetter@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x214

 

Moya Mowbray
Naturalist
mmowbray@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x227
Corinne Palmer
Environmental Educator
cpalmer@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x246

 

Jean Strelka
Naturalist
jstrelka@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x219
Danielle Fleischman
Registrar
dfleischman@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x224

 

Keith Helm
Naturalist
khelm@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x204
Tess Stahler
Naturalist
tstahler@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x208

 


 

Raptor Program 

Lindsay Obermeier
Raptor Manager
lobermeier@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x228
Sara Sloan
Raptor Educator 
ssloan@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x225

 

Madelyn Sislow
Raptor Educator
msislow@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x202

 


 

Adult Programs  

Don Quintenz
Senior Ecologist
dquintenz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x156
Jackie Keltner
Naturalist
jkeltner@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x213

 


 

Summer Camp  

Shelly Rollins
Education Specialist & Summer Camp Director
srollins@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x137

 


 

Birthday Parties & Scouting Events

AJ Grill
Childrens Events Coordinator
agrill@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x220

 


 

Facilities Rentals

Jessica Buehler
Rental Manager
jbuehler@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x141
Rosie Marotz
Rental Coordinator
rmarotz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x203

 

Stephanie Hughes
Event Host
rental@schlitzaudubon.org
Christina Hughes-Schmid
Event Host
rental@schlitzaudubon.org

 

Sierra Zima
Event Host
rental@schlitzaudubon.org

 


 

Development & Membership 

Melanie Johnson
Director of Development
mjohnson@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x152
Diana David
Membership Specialist
ddavid@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x151

 

Carrie Becker
Grants Specialist
cbecker@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x122

 


 

Volunteer Programs

Marie Honel
Volunteer Coordinator
mhonel@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x144

 


 

Marketing 

Nancy Quinn
Marketing Manager
nquinn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x170
Zoe Finney
Graphic Designer
zfinney@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x149

 

Ed Makowski
Communications Specialist
emakowski@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x146

 


 

Conservation

Marc White
Director of Conservation
mwhite@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x244
Drew Shuster
Resource Ecologist
dshuster@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x247
 

 

Kyle Goergen
Facilities Assistant
kgoergen@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x217

 


 

Facilities Management 

Jason Festerling
Facilities Manager
jfesterling@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x155
Jonathan Boettcher
Maintenance Coordinator
jboettcher@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x212

 

Peter Geraci
Facilities Assistant
pgeraci@schlitzaudubon.org

 


 

Nature Store

Michelle Allison
Nature Store Coordinator
mallison@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x169

 


 

Accounting 

Lisa Trost
Director of Finance & Administration
ltrost@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x148
Nora Fardella
Accounting Assistant
nfardella@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x145

 


 

Office Services & Visitor Experience

Sandy Manning
Manager of Operations
smanning@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x200
Jennifer Rutten
Visitor Services Assistant
jrutten@schlitzaudubon.org

 

Shanice Guyton
Visitor Services Assistant
sguyton@schlitzaudubon.org
Francisco Hernandez
Visitor Services Coordinator
fhernandez@schlitzaudubon.org

 

Amanda Mabrey
Visitor Services Assistant
amabrey@schlitzaudubon.org
Sayema Khatun
Visitor Services Assistant
skhatun@schlitzaudubon.org