Staff Directory

We invite you to contact us by phone or e-mail. The following directory is organized by department. Not sure who to contact? Please call our main number, 414-352-2880, and we will be happy to assist you.

Executive 

Nathan Smallwood
Executive Director
nsmallwood@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x226
Jill Schanon Macek
Executive Manger
jmacek@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x147


Preschool  

Elise Hansen
Preschool Director
ehansen@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x153
Laurie Lukaszewicz
Preschool Coordinator
llukas@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x154

Jenny Booth
Preschool Teacher
jbooth@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x238
Patti Darby
Preschool Teacher
pdarby@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x207

Jess Herro
Seasonal Preschool Teacher
jherro@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x204
Collette Jarvela-Kuhnen
Preschool Teacher
cjarvela-kuhnen@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x236

Catherine Koons-Hubbard
Preschool Teacher
ckoons-hubbard@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x203
Elizabeth Hurtado
Preschool Teacher
ehurtado@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x218

Jenny Leibham
Preschool Teacher
jleibham@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x215
Megan O’Grady
Preschool Teacher
mogrady@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x241

Lisa Randerson
Preschool Teacher
lranderson@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x239
Megan Van DeKreeke
Preschool Teacher
mvandekreeke.org
414-352-2880 x209

Julia Weinberg
Preschool Teacher
jweinberg@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x243


Elementary & Secondary Education  

Tom Finley
Director of Education
tfinley@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x157
Jim Hyatt
Family Programs Manager
jhyatt@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x138

Jessy Knox
School Programs Manager
jknox@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x139
Dinese Davero-Farrington
Naturalist
dfarrington@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x208

Jackie Keltner
Naturalist
jkeltner@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x213
Joyce Michelstetter
Naturalist
jmichelstetter@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x214

Jean Pagel
Naturalist
jpagel@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x216
Corinne Palmer
Naturalist
cpalmer@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x246

Cassie Rincon
Naturalist
crincon@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x248
Jean Strelka
Naturalist
jstrelka@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x219

Alex Heyn
Registrar
aheyn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x224


Raptor Program 

Diane Visty
Raptor Manager
dvisty@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x158
Lindsay Focht
Raptor Educator & Trainer
lfocht@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x228

Brooke Gilley
Raptor Educator
bgilley@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x205


Adult Programs  

Don Quintenz
Director of Conservation and Adult Education
dquintenz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x156
Joel Berenbaum
Educator
jberenbaum@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x217


Summer Camp  

Shelly Rollins
Education Specialist & Summer Camp Director
srollins@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x137


Birthday Parties & Scouting Events

Rachel Hahn
Children’s Events and Scouting Coordinator
rhahn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x220


Facilities Rentals

Jessica Buehler
Facilities Rental and Special Event Coordinator
jbuehler@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x141


Fund Development & Membership 

Debby Fulton
Director of Development
dfulton@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x152
Rosie Marotz
Fund Development Coordinator
rmarotz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x237

Diana David
Membership Specialist
ddavid@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x151


Volunteer Programs

Marissa Lundin
Volunteer Coordinator
mlundin@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x144


Marketing 

Nancy Quinn
Marketing Manager
nquinn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x170
Zoe Finney
Graphic Designer
zfinney@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x149

Ed Makowski
Communications Specialist
emakowski@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x146


Land Management 

Marc White
Land Manager
mwhite@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x244
Chris Doyle
Assistant Land Manager
cdoyle@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x247


Nature Store

Rita Hulstedt
Gift Shop Manager
rhulstedt@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x169


Accounting 

Lisa Trost
Director of Finance & Administration
ltrost@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x148
Sherrie Hoffman
Accounting Assistant
shoffmann@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x145


Facilities Management 

Jason Festerling
Facilities Manager
jfesterling@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x155
Jonathan Boettcher
Maintenance Coordinator
jboettcher@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x212

Caleb Bilda
Facilities Assistant
cbilda@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880


Office Services & Reception

Sandy Manning
Manager of Operations
smanning@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x200
Mary Fitzgerald
Support Staff
mfitzgerald@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x201

Julie O’Neill
Support Staff
jmoneill@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x232
Jill Wesloski
Support Staff
jwesloski@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x240