Staff Directory

We invite you to contact us by phone or e-mail. The following directory is organized by department. Not sure who to contact? Please call our main number, 414-352-2880, and we will be happy to assist you.

Executive 

Nathan Smallwood
Executive Director
nsmallwood@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x226
Jill Schanon Macek
Executive Manager
jmacek@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x147


Preschool  

Catherine Koons-Hubbard
Interim Head of Preschool
ckoons-hubbard@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x153
Laurie Lukaszewicz
Preschool Coordinator
llukas@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x154

Jenny Booth
Preschool Teacher
jbooth@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x238
Patti Darby
Preschool Teacher
pdarby@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x207

Liz Davis
Preschool Teacher
edavis@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x204
Collette Jarvela-Kuhnen
Preschool Teacher
cjarvela-kuhnen@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x236

Elizabeth Hurtado
Preschool Teacher
ehurtado@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x218
Jenn Leibham
Preschool Teacher
jleibham@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x215

Megan O’Grady
Preschool Teacher
mogrady@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x241
Lisa Randerson
Preschool Teacher
lranderson@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x239

Megan Van DeKreeke
Preschool Teacher
mvandekreeke.org
414-352-2880 x209
Julia Weinberg
Preschool Teacher
jweinberg@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x243


Elementary & Secondary Education  

Tom Finley
Director of Education
tfinley@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x157
Jim Hyatt
Family Programs Manager
jhyatt@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x138

Jessy Knox
School Programs Manager
jknox@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x139
Dinese Davero-Farrington
Naturalist
dfarrington@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x208

Brooke Gilley
Naturalist
bgilley@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x205
Jackie Keltner
Naturalist
jkeltner@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x213

Joyce Michelstetter
Naturalist
jmichelstetter@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x214
Moya Mowbray
Naturalist
mmowbray@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x227

Jean Pagel
Naturalist
jpagel@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x216
Corinne Palmer
Environmental Educator
cpalmer@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x246

Cassie Rincon
Naturalist
crincon@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x248
Jean Strelka
Naturalist
jstrelka@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x219

Danielle Fleischman
Registrar
dfleischman@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x224


Raptor Program 

Diane Visty
Raptor Manager
dvisty@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x158
Lindsay Obermeier
Raptor Educator & Lead Trainer
lobermeier@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x228

Sara Sloan
Raptor Educator
ssloan@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x225


Adult Programs  

Don Quintenz
Senior Ecologist
dquintenz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x156
Jackie Keltner
Naturalist
jkeltner@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x213

Jean Pagel
Naturalist
jpagel@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x216


Summer Camp  

Shelly Rollins
Education Specialist & Summer Camp Director
srollins@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x137


Birthday Parties & Scouting Events

Rachel Hahn
Children’s Events and Scouting Coordinator
rhahn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x220


Facilities Rentals

Jessica Buehler
Rental Manager
jbuehler@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x141
Rosie Marotz
Rental Coordinator
rmarotz@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x203


Development & Membership 

Katie Sparks
Director of Development
ksparks@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x152
Lisa Greco
Development Coordinator
lgreco@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x237

Diana David
Membership Specialist
ddavid@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x151
Carrie Becker
Grants Specialist
cbecker@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x122


Volunteer Programs

Stevie Otap
Volunteer Coordinator
sotap@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x144


Marketing 

Nancy Quinn
Marketing Manager
nquinn@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x170
Zoe Finney
Graphic Designer
zfinney@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x149

Ed Makowski
Communications Specialist
emakowski@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x146


Conservation

Marc White
Director of Conservation
mwhite@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x244
Chris Doyle
Assistant Land Manager
cdoyle@schlitzaudubon.org

Drew Schuster
Seasonal Land Assistant
dschuster@schlitzaudubon.org


Facilities Management 

Jason Festerling
Facilities Manager
jfesterling@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x155
Jonathan Boettcher
Maintenance Coordinator
jboettcher@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x212

Harrison O’Brien
Facilities Assistant
hobrien@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880


Nature Store

Rita Hulstedt
Nature Store Manager
rhulstedt@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x169


Accounting 

Lisa Trost
Director of Finance & Administration
ltrost@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x148
Nora Fardella
Accounting Assistant
nfardella@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x145


Office Services & Reception

Sandy Manning
Manager of Operations
smanning@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x200
Julie O’Neill
Support Staff
jmoneill@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x232

Jill Wesloski
Support Staff
jwesloski@schlitzaudubon.org
414-352-2880 x240