Board of Directors

We are governed by a talented and dedicated board of directors. This group of community leaders works with us to promote our mission, formulate policy, steward donor and member contributions, and provide oversight.

Board members are elected for a three year term. If you are interested in learning more about our board opportunities, please contact Nathan Smallwood, Executive Director.

Officers Title Affiliation
President John Grunau Schlitz Park Development
Past President Tim Gerend Northwestern Mutual
Treasurer Andy Read Private Business
Secretary Meg Kinney Community Volunteer
VP of Development Jane B. Bell Community Volunteer
Human Resources Cynthia Palmersheim Community Volunteer
Shane Delsman Godfrey and Kahn, S.C.
John E. “Jack” Gebhardt President, Great Northern Investment Group
Margarete Harvey Rosebrock Gardens
Kevin J. Kane BMO Global Treasury Management
Justin K. Patrick Johnson Controls, Inc
Lena M. Patton Milwaukee Public Schools
Arthur T. Phillips Foley & Lardner, LLP
Benjamin “Ben” Rikkers Foley & Lardner, LLP
Jeff Thurston Sigma-Aldrich
Carol Wolcott Community Volunteer